Avo good day with this chocolate tart recipe!

Week 6

For once I have a lot of spare time on my hands so I thought what yummy dessert can I make that is easy, fun, and lets me be creative. Well that is where the chocolate avocado tart comes into play. This dessert was super simple to make. Once you’ve made the crust, which is as easy as 1,2,3, then you are just required to make the filling. The filling is even easier, just dump all remaining ingredients into the blender and VOILA, making sure to get all the lumps and bumps out until a smooth texture has been made. Then with a little creativity you can create patterns with the fruit on top, I opted for strawberries as they are my favorite fruit, and they go with chocolate oh so well. I forgot to add the cream to my final piece, which I think is a shame as that would have really tied it all together well.

Now I will say a downfall with this recipe for a newbie like myself, is that if you have to buy all the ingredients new it is quite expensive, almond flour alone comes in at around $7 for a bag, so getting everything else as well really adds up. However, the result really is worth it. The taste is a rich decadent chocolate, with a mousse like texture that’s sure to tantalize your taste buds. Also, this dessert is great for everyone as it is paleo, gluten, and vegan friendly.Below is the usual comparison pictures, mine is the one with strawberries, hope it meets yours expectations! Have a great evening 🙂

Healthy Chocolate Tart (Paleo, Vegan, GF)

Healthy-Chocolate-Tart-tasteslovely.com_-300x300.jpgstrawberry .jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

